The Dr. Abe Kuttothara Outstanding District Award and the NAYEN Achievement Awards are suspended for the 2021 Conference due to COVID exchange program suspensions.

The North American Youth Exchange Network (NAYEN) Recognition Program will recognize individual Districts participating in a variety of activities which cumulatively help create strong programs.

The USA-Canada Youth Exchange Network was founded by Dr. Abe Kuttothara and Rick Russell in 2000. In 2008, Mexico joined the network, and it was renamed to the North American Youth Exchange Network (NAYEN). The Dr. Abe Kuttothara Outstanding District Award is given to a single district whose achievements stands above their peers. The applicants all fully explain their Rotary Youth Exchange programs, both short and long term programs, as well as Rotex involvement and New Generations Exchange Programs. Their record their training for parents and students, club involvement and more! The application encourages the use of supporting documents along with the application so that the selection committee can fully understand the District's Rotary Youth Exchange programs.

Gold, Silver, and Bronze level awards are given out each year to district who match the annual criteria.

The awards process is being reviewed and revised during the 2019-2020 program suspensions.

For more information, please contact Becky Fontaine, NAYEN Achievement Awards Chair